Knitables

My Very Second Scarf!

When I first got started knitting, I knit up a huge scarf in a beautiful grey/white mix. I loved the soft feeling of this yarn so I picked up a deep maroon color. I quickly knit that up on a drive down to Illinois with my mom for a wedding, and started wearing it since then. It’s probably one of my favorite scarves. It’s super long so I can wrap it however I want, but it’s thin enough so when I wrap it around my neck probably 800 times, it doesn’t feel too bulky or get too hot. I, again, did a K1P1 Rib stitch and kept going until I ran out of my two skeins.

100_1184

Since I’m most proud of this scarf, due to the fact that I didn’t drop any stitches, add any stitches and I kept my hand steady through the entire process, I gravitate toward this scarf constantly. It’s a deep enough shade that it goes with virtually any other color.

100_1173

I’m always partial to wearing it with white or black but I’ve also worn it with blues, browns, yellows, and reds.

100_1181

Pictures and make up courtesy of Maxwell John

3 thoughts on “My Very Second Scarf!

Leave a Reply

