Knitables

The Hogwarts Collection: Gryffindor

I FOUND IT!!!!!!!

I went to Joann Fabrics to find a ton of Christmas gift yarn and I found it… the perfect red and the perfect gold! And they were the same weight and brand! I was so excited I almost bought two skeins of each, knowing full well that I didn’t need two skeins.

Lion Brand yarn is so pretty and plush that I can’t wait to knit it up. The tag calls for size 8 needles but I’m going to find a pair of 7s or 6s because the knit will end up being tighter and much prettier than if I used the 8s.

Once I buy the needles, I’ll get started but until then, the yarn will sit in my bag taunting me to get to work!

2 thoughts on “The Hogwarts Collection: Gryffindor

  1. I love doing creative things, but I hate when you have no time to do them because all you think about is creating some gorgeous.

  2. It’s not so much creating something gorgeous- but rather finding that perfect yarn that sets my inspiration feelers ablaze. It’s hard to explain…

Leave a Reply

