Knitables

This yarn hates me

The yarn of Chucky

It’s the bane of my existence. I have knit the entire skein and then taken it apart probably four times. Soon it’s going to felt because it’s just not the right kind of yarn.

I’m in love with my other Spud and Chloe product, but this yarn is just… not working for me. I’ve tried to make a scarf for Tim only to find that I had a foot and a half of knitting… so I thought I could use it as well as a grey yarn used as well for the scarf for Tim. I found that the yarn was too thick for use with the darker grey.

So I took it apart and thought I could make a hat out of it.

I don’t have enough.

So now it’s in my project bucket, because I can’t stand looking at it.

I’m going to make a neckwarmer this weekend and hope and pray that I have enough yarn to create something I might actually like with it. Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

