Knitables

I have an addiction…

And I’m not afraid to admit it.

I just spent 30 bucks on yarn that I haven’t touched or seen before. But hey, at least I got a great deal on it! I’m always for a good justification!

I saw an ad on my Gmail that KnitPicks was having a massive sale. Naturally, I went ahead and checked it out, not really planning on finding anything but thought I could drool over the pretty-ness.

I found something…
A lot of something…

At 2.79 for 50 grams of yarn I could get Dougherty… dougherty

And Graham…graham

This was seriously a deal I couldn’t pass up regardless of if I should be spending that money or not… So I spent the money! I bought three skeins and both Graham and Dougherty and as soon as Dec 18 rolls around, I’ll be buying Beckett…beckett

I then checked out the needles and found the sets to be a little pricey for my liking so I passed up on that… then I saw dying kits.

This is what prompted my want for dying the textiles. So I bought two hanks of Bare Superwash Merino Wool. I plan on doing the kool-aid dye-test and since I bought this wool for super cheap, I won’t feel that terrible if it’s completely effed up.

bare yarn

I’m fidgety in anticipation until these beauties come in the mail and I can start knitting.

In the mean time- it’s time for an orange and blue neckwarmer. Still undecided whether I should do multiple stripes or just two large stripes.

Leave a Reply

