Uncategorized

I’ve hit the proverbial brick wall…

I have absolutely no time to knit. At all.

I find myself looking at Graham, and how it has not had a single stitch added to it in the past two weeks.

I’ve been too busy with homework that I haven’t been able to find the time to pick up the needles and get to work. If I ever want Christmas presents to be done by the time Christmas actually rolls around, I need to get working.

I had a feeling this would happen. Either I’d run out of things to do or I’d run out of time to do the things I want to do.

In previous months, weekends were my best knitting days because I had the entire day to myself, I could stay in bed with the wool running through my fingers and be super duper happy for the entire day. My stress level would go down, I’d get to feel productive and I’d be one of those weird hermit people and that was totally fine with me. Lately it’s been nothing but homework being done on my glorious weekend-days.

I’m coming into the longest stretch of three weeks ever. Classes seem like they last an eternity and weeks never appear to end. I’d much rather sleep than put the energy into moving the yarn over the needle, slipping it through and repeating the process. Is there something wrong with me?!

So here’s the deal: I’m so busy with classes and whatnot and trying to find time for my friends that I keep forgetting about myself. So I’m going to attempt to set aside some time at night, probably while watching TV with Mom, that I can knit and be a little less stressed out than usual. I really want to get done with Graham so I can start wearing it before it gets warm again, and I’ll hopefully get a few more feet on Anthony’s scarf done soon because I’ll want him to wear it before it gets cold here and before he leaves on his huge trip- Hopefully this weekend will be very productive for me…

Maybe I should quit school and knit full time!

Yeah that’s not an option.

One thought on “I’ve hit the proverbial brick wall…

  1. Don’t quit before the semester’s over! Nice post — I really enjoy the way knitting opens up in so many different topical directions for you. It’s interesting even to non-knitters like myself.
    LW

Leave a Reply

