Uncategorized

oy…

It’s been a very hectic couple of weeks what with school and having a social life and dealing with everything that’s on my plate right now. From all of this, I’ve had barely any time to do any knitting.

I took a sick day on Friday because of a lack of sleep and a looming sore throat that may have turned into something else had I not started taking care of myself more. So I stayed home, watched movies with a mug of hot apple cider and my knitting. Wrapped in a cozy sweater and under my comforters, I didn’t leave my bed except to eat and use the restroom. It was a very successful day.

I got quite a bit of work done on Gryffindor. It’s hard getting back into the groove of things- especially when the groove includes size 17 needes and double-stranded yarn. While it might seem like needles of this size would allow the knitting to go faster, using this buggers is more like a cramp waiting to happen.

So I became the tortoise: Slow and steady wins the race

This scarf is super plush and I can’t wait for it to be done so I can show it off.

Leave a Reply

