Knitables

Keeping to my knitting

It’s been a seriously long semester and I’m happy to say that it’s so close to being done. I’m very proud of the work I’ve completed on this blog as well as in my classes, and I’m excited to keep it going.

I graduate in a mere semester but I feel at ease knowing that something is still constant- the craft that I love.

I have an obsession… and I’m not afraid to admit it. I love the cathartic feeling I get from knitting something up, as well as the general feeling of the physical yarn in my hands and around my neck.

I’ve been knitting sporadically throughout the semester and I’m very excited to share more of the Hogwarts Collection. I’ve also sold a hat to Alicia, and I’m currently making many more hats to be sold.

I’m in the process of major re-purposing time and I’m planning on going out to buy this really pretty orange cowl-neck short sleeved rib stitch sweater that has many snags all over it so it’s currently clearanced and sitting on the rack at a cool 7 dollars. Mom said I wouldn’t be able to take it apart because it’s made by a machine, but I have faith in my seam-ripping abilities.

I’ll take pictures soon!

Leave a Reply

