Knitables

I’m going through withdrawals

I realize how long it’s been since my last post and that’s because I haven’t been knitting.
At all.

This semester is one for the records- so much to do, and not enough me to go around to do it.

So I remembered that I still have to make a scarf for Caitlin’s friend- she’s even paying me… which makes me feel worse about the yarn sitting in the Joann’s bag still waiting to be knit up. I simply didn’t have the time, inspiration or initiative to do it.

So that ends today. And I came up with a great idea to make the scarf even more interesting so it’ll make up for the lack of having it during the colder months.

I’m really into cabling right now and I’ve grown stagnant on the HoneyTweed scarf. so I’m thinking of doing a Clark-style scarf, but adding a single row of Honeycomb Cable into the center of the scarf- or two rows on the outside… I haven’t quite figured it out yet.

In any case, it’ll be interesting and cozy and she’ll be able to wear it for years to come. I feel bad that it’ll be forever before she gets it but at least I’ll have the satisfaction that I finished it and have it ready to be sent off, without feeling like a jerk for taking so long.

I’ll post pictures soon!

Leave a Reply

