Knitables

Friday I’m in Love

Friday was an interesting day at the office. Most of our staff was super busy in meetings and such and phones were sent directly to peoples’ voicemails so I didn’t have much to do. I broke out the purple Cascade 220 Tweed at about 8:30 or 9:00 a.m. and cast on for a simple garterstitch/stockinette stitch hat.

So in between phone calls and bathroom/lunch breaks, I knit an entire hat with this gorgeous tweed. The nubbies are all different colors and I love the designs created by the bits attached to the yarn. It’s somewhat coarse but the yarn will definitely keep one warm in the winter months.

Once I take a good picture of this hat, I’ll post it. Hopefully tonight!

Generic beanie
Design: Mine
Needles: Circular, DPN size 6
Yarn: Cascade 220 Tweed- Purple

Leave a Reply

