Knitables

The lost weekend

Here’s why today’s post has very little to do with knitting:

Yup. The Marine kept me pretty well occupied all weekend. I thought about kntting but then he’d put an arm around me and bring me close for a movie and I instantly think “what was I going to get out of my car? That green mass of fabric? Nah. I’d much rather fall asleep here.”

It’s now Monday (sad). I’m sitting at work and my knitting is berating me. It feel lonely and unloved. I’m trying to cajole it into believing I love it, and I’ll work on it as soon as a lull occurs at work, but it’s giving me the cold shoulder.

Oh well… back to alphabatizing…

Leave a Reply

