Knitables

The half-way point

Allow me to preface this post by saying that I can’t stand monotony.

I’ve been working on nothing but The Marine’s scarf since he got home, more than a week ago.

While this may seem slightly fulfilling, I’m starting to get some start-itis, the boredom of doing the same thing over and over again with no change-it-up moment with another project is SO BORING I can’t even describe how much I don’t want to continue.

But. I told him he’d get it by the end of his pre-deployment leave.

It’s going to be pretty heavy so I let it stretch out a bit before measuring it. It’s just barely past the three-foot mark so I’m going to keep plugging away at it and pray that I can get it done in time for him to take it with him on the airplane.

It looks gorgeous and I love how it’s turning out, I just wish it was coming along faster than it is.

The things we do to make people happy.

Leave a Reply

