Knitables

I’m boring

I’m sorry to report to you that I have nothing really important to report.

However. There are some things I don’t think I’ve written about…

Such as the Norwegian Star Hat.

I made this on a whim because I wanted something to make with the white and red that I had left over from the US Olympic hat (these skeins were super skeins. I made three hats out of them… and I still have white left. Like wow). I found a norwegian patterned scarf in The Knitting Man(ual) and thought it would be pretty but I didn’t want anything THAT elaborate. So I went on Ravelry. Is is obvious that I love ravely?

I didn’t want to do their whole hat since I didn’t want flaps, tassels, etc. so I just went with the star they had graphed out and created the hat around it. I started with the same pattern I usually do for hats but I altered it to fit the stitches for the star. It was just a couple stitches so it still fits very snugly.

And that’s what I came up with. I think it’s gorgeous and I am very proud of the work I did with it.

Norwegian Star hat “Norway”
Pattern: Mine
Yarn: Berroco Ultra Alpaca white/Red- Less than 1/2 skein each
Needles: Takumi Clover size 6 Circular

Leave a Reply

