Knitables

Wednesday

It’s 11:15 p.m. and I haven’t written a post for today.

I spent my entire day working on my lace scarf which I’m not really digging because I don’t think the yarn works well with the pattern… I’m thinking of frogging and just making a simple dishcloth out of the stuff and being done with it… then creating the lace out of my hand-painted orange yarn… We’ll see.

On another front, I decided it was time to finish projects. I came home to find a headband from my handspun and a Cascade 220 Superwash Paints hat that still needed a crown. My sweater still needs to finish the decreasing and shaping of the neck so I can finish with this piece and move onto a sleeve.

So I finished the headband… only to find that it’s too big. I frogged it. The yarn just isn’t speaking to me yet. One of these days…

I also finished the hat. I’ll go into more details about this yarn tomorrow because I’m so tired, but here’s a shot of what it looks like finished. I love doing the crowns of hats like this and with the painted yarn it looks super gorgeous.

And it goes with these mittens

I still have another skein of this stuff so I’m casting on a circular scarf so the striping can occur and it’ll look just as purdy. We’ll see how long it takes me.

I finished the arm-shaping of the sweater but it needs a few more inches of stockinette before I can decrease and shape the neck, so it’ll have to wait until tomorrow.

That’s all for now. I’m going to bed hoping the Marine calls at 4 a.m. Sick, but true. I made it three days before starting to worry again, but that’s me… the eternal worrier.

Leave a Reply

