Spinnables

We’re out of cold medicine

Sorry for the two day disappearance. I’ve been dying.

This all happened charmingly enough by a beautiful tickle in my throat and a constant state of exhaustion but I ignored it and figured it was a fluke like the last time. I then woke up feeling like I was going to die within a couple minutes of waking up. I called into work and slept until noon. I then went into the living room to find a Doctor Who marathon on. I couldn’t sleep anymore so I picked up some roving and started spinning.

I finished two bobbins of singles in natural and plied them together. It’s pretty under-plied but I really like it regardless. I still have almost 2/3 of the ball that Morgaine gave me so I’m not sure how much I’ll be able to make out of it.

When I finished with the skein I decided to switch to Rockstar. It went from this:

To this:

I love how beautifully it turned out and I can’t wait to knit it up into something. I have no idea about the yardage with any of my yarn but I bet it’ll make a skinny scarf or a hat.

It was late when I made it to bed and I woke up ready for my day until I opened my eyes and gained consciousness. I felt like death again and called into work again and slept until noon again. Upon waking I felt the same but repeated the process again and started spinning again. I turned the little baby rovings from Knitch into this:

which then became this:

and this:

became this:

So even though I felt like dying over the last two days, I wrapped myself up in blankets, put on the super thick slipper socks and spun successfully.

Murphy asked: What are you going to make with it?

I have no idea.

Until then, the spinning wheel has gone into the corner and I’m going to lay under a blanket until I feel better… perhaps I’ll knit up another of the Marine’s hats.

One thought on “We’re out of cold medicine

Leave a Reply

