Uncategorized

I want snow

With all that’s going on in my life right now and all that’s going pear-shaped, and believe me, there are plenty of things, I would really appreciate some snow.

For those of you reading who may be screaming at your screens asking me why in heavens I would possibly want snow, know this:

I love snow. I am a knitter. I live for this season.

Snow also makes me very happy. To see the world covered in white makes it all look brand new. I can sit in my living room and look out the window into the vast white abyss that is my front yard and street and know that the most amazing thing happened and the world is new again and all my issues can wait until I have finished my hot cocoa and get up from my oversized chair.

I got some crappy news and had to make a very difficult decision about the next three weeks of my life today and I’m not too over-joyed about it. I feel defeated and lowly and crappy. Today is one of those days where I just want to hide under the covers and cry. That is what today is like.

Very little progress was made on hat #2. Scroll down to see a picture because it looks exactly like that but with another inch or two on it.

One thought on “I want snow

  1. keep ur chin up girlie! things will work out! i had a great time tonight and some great laughs! and ur doing great on the hats…just keep chuggin’ along! and btw….this is one doodle that can’t be undid, homeskillet 😉

Leave a Reply

