Knitables · Spinnables

Hudson

I’m sorry for being so lax in posting! All things in manner of time-consuming took over my life and here I am, still busy as all hell, posting to you all because I felt bad!

I told Justin I was in the middle of a knitting block (“Knitters get knitting block?” He said. He didn’t believe me but he played along nicely). I’m working on the consignment set (three scarves done, three left on the needles/hook… don’t ask) and I couldn’t figure out what to do next. I needed to get away from the consignment set because I wasn’t making anything… ANYTHING for myself and that really bothered me.

So I spun.

I turned this:

Into this:

Into this:

Into this:

Say “Hello” to Hudson. I started working on part one of Hudson at 6 last night at Stitch n Bitch and I’m extremely happy with it, even though I didn’t finish it last night (I’m off my game…). I plan to finish it at some point today and hopefully start on the next one without getting second-mitten-itis.

Hope you all had an amazing Thanksgiving. Now… back to work.

Leave a Reply

