Knitables · Spinnables

Last Day

Today marks the last day of my working life here downtown. It’s kind of sad, un-nesting when my desk was so beautifully nested in. It’s for the best though. Now I can go get a big-girl job, like Caitlin says.

I had very little work to do and I finished it very quickly today so at one point my desk looked like this:

I cleaned up everything, boxed it up and then started on this:

It’s going to look like a tam when it’s all grown up. This yarn is Berrocco Vintage in a Berry colorway- it’s dark blue with hints or purple and lighter blues and I’m making it the same as the other one I have. I made the brim a little longer and I’m really loving how it’s coming out.

I also don’t think I showed you all Spumoni. It went from this:

To this:

To this:

I am in complete and utter love with this yarn. It’s 100 percent Merino Wool and it’s gorgeous and I love it so much I can’t even figure out what to make out of it.

My work day is almost over. I’ve enjoyed much of what I’ve been doing with my life here but all things come to an end and this is the end for me.

My brother comes home today (his plane should have landed about an hour ago) for a week of Christmas merriment after not being home for 2?3? years. Marie is coming over tomorrow for Christmas Eve dinner as she has to work on Christmas (the health care business doesn’t take a day off!) and her parents are out of town visiting family so I’ll be knitting and eating and knitting some more.

It’s time to get this Christmas weekend started! So I’ll leave you with this:

Happy Holidays to you and yours. I’ll be knitting away until I find a new job. I expect my productivity to go through the roof. And yes, that’s Bagheera in a Santa hat…

Leave a Reply

