Knitables

A Turtleneck

It’s snowing like crazy out here today so I’m sitting at home knitting getting up the energy to leave and go to the travel agent.

I was up late yesterday working on the hot water bottle cozy. I sat around with the hot water bottle to my body again all day yesterday and I couldn’t wait for the cozy to be done so I could snuggle up to its softness and feel warm and cozy. I knit and knit and knit some more until it became 2:30 a.m. and I was decreasing for the neck.

I slept until Justin called and then showed it to mom. She said ” Aww it’s like a sweater! Now what are you going to do, bind off?” “No it’s a turtleneck” I replied before going to finish the neck of the cozy.

The Berrocco Vintage holds onto the heat of the water bottle SO WELL. It’s beautiful and I’m loving it so far.

I also affixed my FIRST buttons ever to a knitted item- including button holes knit into the ribbing.

Yup- those buttons are 60s-ish and they say “Love.” Even though the yarn doesn’t have any green in it, I loved the buttons and I wanted to use them, so I did!

So now I’m going to the travel agent and then on to working on…something?

Leave a Reply

