Knitables

Craptastic

I haven’t knit today.

I know…you’re ready to shun me, aren’t you?

BUT! I have been working on stuff all day today! Well… kind of.

Today features the fingerless mitts I sent to Justin. Sadly, I don’t have a good enough picture of it. Here’s the only picture to give you an indication to what they look like:

I finished these fingerless mitts well after midnight last week Thursday and I immediately packaged them to go to Afghanistan for Justin, so they don’t get a proper photo shoot. These mitts were made with two skeins of Mission Falls superwash in a basic black and I held the yarn double on size five needles. I got them done in two days because I wanted to get them out as soon as possible for Valentine’s day.

I’ve also been working on some mittens for myself from the yarn Nick bought me for Christmas. I’m holding KnitPicks Andean Treasures in purple and gray on size five needles using the magic loop method which I taught myself how to do. I haven’t had a chance to take a great picture of them but, since I don’t have a job to go to potentially for the rest of the week, I’ll be able to finish a mitten and take a good picture of it.

Finally, today I went to Joann’s and bought 2 3/4 yards of fleece in two colors: NCAA fleece in a USMC pattern and a basic red to go as a backing for a no-sew blanket. After an hour of cutting and tying and straining legs, I got it done. It’s freaking huge and I LOVE IT. I love it so much that I don’t want to give it to Justin. It’s going to make an amazing cuddling blanket and I can’t wait to chill out at home watching a movie while snuggling with my honey. I also don’t have a proper picture of this but it’s on the to-do list for tomorrow’s post!

It’s been a really long day so I’m going to sit on the couch under my new fleece and watch Bagheera sway on the couch.

Leave a Reply

