Knitables

An Iffy Mitten

I’m sitting on the couch staring at this mitten. I haven’t started the second one because I’m not yet convinced that I like it.

I used two strands of KnitPicks Andean Treasure in a heathered purple and a charcoal gray. Here’s what it looks like:

For some silly reason, my mittens lately have turned out really long, which is why I’m not terribly fond of them.

After mom had a short nap, she was like a four-year-old on a sugar rush when I asked her to model the mitten for me; waving her hand around and doing the Single Ladies hand-flip while I was trying to snap a picture. Finally she calmed down for a second and I caught a shot.

This yarn is alpaca and it’s thin enough that two strands worked beautifully so the mitten is super warm and fuzzy and we have a love thing forming. I’m sure by the time I finish the second one and add some gripper in the form of puffy paint, I’ll love wearing them in the car in the middle of winter.

I’ll be starting the second mitten later tonight or tomorrow morning. What will I be doing all day tomorrow? Babysitting the office of the temp job I probably won’t have after tomorrow anyway. I’ll also be hoping the recruiting agency calls tomorrow about an interview for a 3-5 month long Copywriter job in Sun Prairie.

OH! and I changed prices for all my store items. Check it out, tell your friends and buy something from me!

Leave a Reply

