Knitables

A Picture Post

Let’s be honest here. You all don’t want to see the same pictures I took last week of my knitting.

Clapotis has NOT been worked on, but I bought two new skeins of red.
I ripped back Abalone after finding out that it was at least 5 inches too big (I was able to cross it in front of my body when it’s supposed to float on the sides).
The Baby Sweater has NOT been worked on.

I’m also working on hats for three representatives for the Wisconsin Assembly who voted against the collective bargaining-union busting bill. We’re knitting hats in orange and red- the two colors for their solidarity and fighting spirits.

So here’s a picture montage of my experiences at the protest this past Saturday. It was my first time at the Capitol, first time inside the rotunda and first time at Ian’s pizza on State street.

It started with a hat. And ended with a hat.

Leave a Reply

