Knitables

Can’t write?

I’m terribly boring lately and I can’t say that I have much to write about because I’ve been living my life doing…not knitting. I have no idea why I’m not knitting because I know that if I don’t knit, I don’t write. I’m going to work on that, I promise.

I’m still working on the blanket. I’ve got five squares done and one skein down. This means that I’ll either have to re-think the whole blanket to make it smaller, or buy more yarn. I’m leaning toward buying more yarn.

I still don’t have a job. I got a call from my last prospect, who put me through FOUR HOURS of interviewing over two days only to deny me this morning and dash my hopes of having an adult life. I was crushed and I’ve been in the doldrums for the last day; so much so that I’m doubting my purpose in life and thinking about if I should be changing my career.

I decided to knit the WendyKnits knitalong shawlette: because it was a shawl and lace, both things I have yet to fully achieve. There’s only one hitch in this plan: I have no sock yarn.

You know me… I don’t knit socks. I did some spinning in the hopes of making 400 yards of sock-weight yarn by singling a gorgeous merino in a wine color, but I think I only managed to get about 250, which is unfortunate.

So I’m going to Cream City Yarn tomorrow to buy some purdy sock yarn and get an application to hopefully have a job.

Leave a Reply

