Knitables

In Which I Rip

I started my night by telling mom, “You’re going to be so mad at me.”

Last night I came to a conclusion:

I am never going to finish the clapotis.

It had sat in my car for months with not a new stitch on it so I made the decision to end its misery. I grabbed my swift and attached it to my spinning wheel.

I removed the needle from the 107 stitches and gathered the stitch markers in a pile.

I then tied the end of the skein to the swift and started spinning. It came apart must faster than it went together, to say the least.

I gave it a very long and good bath, hung it on a hanger and put it in the bathroom where it’s been drying all night and day. I have 880 yards of this yarn, so of course I have no idea what to make out of it.

I finished the yoga bag body but not the strap. I ran out of yarn too so I picked out three more skeins of purple that don’t totally match but it looks cute anyway. I’ll post pictures soon.

And now for your kitten fix:

"Hey mom, I'm hungry. Care to put the camera down and feed me?"
"Hey Mom, I love you but I love Other Mom better. Cause she has the food. Like this pudding cup she's holding just out of reach from me."

Leave a Reply

