Fall Bucket List · Knitables

I have knit…

14 hats. One isn’t pictured because I started and finished it at knit night while trying to knit faster than the yarn was running out. I made it, it’s short, but I made it and I have enough yarn to create a stripe in another hat. So far I haven’t received any new contributions from fellow knitters so I’m thinking I’ll be on my own for the last 30 hats. I went to Joann Fabrics and got a ton of yarn, finished one skein of bulky blue which I was able to get two hats from and I’ve not knit since Monday. I’ve been busy. You understand, I’m sure. I’m also thinking cheating may be in order. I might have to buy some hats to complete the project because it simply cannot be done in two more weeks. The second package will already be coming to the soldiers two weeks late so I want to get it out as soon as possible.

Until then, I’m filling out thank you cards, putting the hats in plastic baggies and packing them away in a large flat-rate box to be sent to the good Sergeant First Class along with his own hat and letter (which I wrote all unibombery in cramped writing telling him about why I started the project. It’ll be awkward to say the least, I’m sure.)

Tonight I have a date. In an effort to not jinx it, I won’t tell you anything about him.

Oh! The Fall Bucket List is done! I’m only missing the Corn Maze and Go on a Hay Ride but they’re not plausible anymore. Everything else is done! I’m feeling pretty good about myself for getting things accomplished this season and I’m considering doing it for Winter as well.

On another note, I’m going to make a more concerted effort to post more often. Now that the holiday rush at work is behind me, I should be able to have more time and sanity to knit and blog about it, especially since it’s now cold enough that ice forms on my windshield in the morning and I’m wrapped up in mis-matching woolens on my way into work. It’s beginning to look a lot like winter! Which reminds me, those Madelinetosh mittens are still half-done… I should get on that.

Leave a Reply

