Knitables

Blogs I follow

As a knitter, I naturally gravitate toward knitters; especially their blogs. My Google Reader is full of blogs from people knitters and non-knitters alike and I follow them diligently. It’s my little way of keeping tabs on people when we can’t hang out all that often.

I thought I’d share some of my subscriptions with all of you, to give you something to check up on when you’re bored.

A simple search will give you the links to these blogs.

I came to realize that I check my blogs a lot more when I’m more active in the blogosphere so I’m going to make an effort to blog much more often about my knitting life and fun knitting-related things that make me smile.

Last night was a special night.  I got a Facebook ping from Jenny saying she was going to be at the Alterra on the Lake after 6 and I was super jazzed about going. I had remembered my knitting for once this week and missed Monday Knit Night so I was all set to go once work let out.

I met a podcaster, Eric, (check him out here) and we all hung out, ate some great sandwiches, had some great coffee and it was the first time in a couple weeks that I had laughed really hard. I miss those ladies! Thankfully, I won’t have to give up knit night as it’s on my way home every day so it won’t be an inconvenience to drive to Tosa every week.

I got some progress made on my MadelineTosh Tosh DK Slouchy hat. I’m knitting it at a very tight gauge so it will keep my wet-haired head warm in the cold winter of Wisconsin, which I fear will last until well into Spring. I’ll post pictures when I have more progress. Right now it just looks like a big orange blob.

3 thoughts on “Blogs I follow

Leave a Reply

