Knitables · Spinnables

Lost: Mojo

I’ve been feeling really listless lately in terms of knitting. I have all these plans for knitting, but actually haven’t done a whole heck of a lot stitching. I’ve been pretty pre-occupied by…

A boy.

There. I said it.

I’ve been spending a good amount of me week with him and work is really kicking my butt so I’ve been coming home and relaxing and not knitting. I started the year off really strong, but I’ve really lost my oomph with knitting as of late. I’m much less bored now that I’m in this great city and I have people with whom I can spend my time.

So! Onto the knitting:

The green Madeline Tosh hat still needs the decreases to be done again. I’ve managed to lose my stitch marker case so until I find that, I can’t really finish the hat without lots of concentration.

I have lots of plans for more hats and scarves and cowls and cuteness. There’s been two skeins of handspun sitting on the coffee table and I finally started knitting something. I’m going to be knitting a cowl with 10 rows garter stitch and 10 rows stockinette stitch. Oh the purling…

I want to knit up a pair of worsted weight socks but I’m not sure how useful they’d be since the weather is changing to warmer loveliness. I’m about ready to kick snow in the butt. It’s seriously the most amazingly ADD weather we’ve had and I really would rather not have snow on my birthday.

I have had a bobbin of fiber waiting for the other 3 oz for a good month or so and I haven’t even thought about spinning up the other bobbin.

I’m really starting to figure out just how listless I am lately.

I know I said that I was going to try harder to knit more often, and eventually I’ll get there. It’s just a matter of time before the ennui subsides and I can manage to finish something or knit anything.

Leave a Reply

