Uncategorized

I’m back!

And hey! Look!

20121003-082503.jpg
I’m knitting a shawl!

And hey! I finished a sweater! And I’m working on a hat! And baby stuff for a friend!

I know I’ve been lax on posting, but I think it’s high time I get back to it!

Ok so onto the knitty gritty. Hah. Get it? Yeah, lame, I know.

The sweater was made of five and a half skeins of Madelinetosh chunky in oak, a gorgeous green color way. It was on clearance at work so I went for it and splurged on the softness and a week and a half later I had the thing done. I was so motivated to finish it now that the weather has turned cold and I’m loving it! I wore it last weekend and it was so nice and cozy and I’m in love!

I’ve been slowly working on a hat, mittens and blanket for a friend who is having a baby soon. I finished the mittens quickly but the hat has been taking forever and the blanket has been laying on the table for just as long. The baby is due soon so I should finish it eventually.

Instead, I’ve been knitting a Stephen West shawl! My first! And I actually paid for it! I’m doing the Chevry shawl from him out of Madelinetosh merino light in Baltic and Firewood so it has a gorgeous complimentary color look and it’s looking great! I bought the yarn on Sunday and my boss told me I can’t have it done by the time I go to work again but I told her I couldn’t make any promises. Apparently I’m too fast a knitter for my own good.

Anyway, I’ve just been chilling out at home catching up on all the new tv shows out there and looking for Paleo soups and stews. I’ll be warming up the apartment with great smells tonight in the form of a beef stew and some tomato soup. If you need me, I’ll be on the couch.

Leave a Reply

