Knitables · Patterns · Randomly on a... · Spinnables

Must Knit All the Things!

It’s been a stressful week at Chez Amanda so I’ve been knitting a lot. I’ve also been drinking a lot of (STRONG) coffee so I’m running at a mile a minute.

I knit to the middle of the foot on the stocking before I got bored with it. It’s on the floor in my apartment waiting to inspire me to finish it.

I finished the seed stitch cowl and bound off with a super-stretchy bind off late last night, which is the reason there are no images to be found of it yet. I’ll weave in the ends and take another photo when it’s fully done tonight.

I wound the skein of Merino Tencel I made a WHILE ago and stuck a knitpicks interchangeable size 7 needle in there to make another cowl/neck thing.

Realized I didn’t want to knit any cowls on Ravelry so I’m creating a neckerchief-thing that starts with casting on 300 stitches and decreasing from there.

No, I’m not crazy. Just highly motivated.

And I need this to be done by Monday, so I’m hoping to knit very quickly. This yarn is so soft and shiny and I lurve it more than any of my other handspun. It’s also very evenly spun, too. And it’s 3-ply. And did I mention I lurve it? I’ll post pictures of that, tomorrow once I start knitting on it.

I have every intention of casting on some flip-top mittens in a gorgeous teal color with size 2 needles.

I should probably also be working on the hat for a Christmas present. I planned on being up to the chart by the time I left for Seattle, but it looks like I’ll be knitting the whole thing on the plane. This isn’t a problem for me, but I’d much rather be knitting Chevry. The plane ride home will be dedicated to that as I’m determined to finish it by the end of the year.

For anyone who reads KnitEatLift, the ankle is doing better. I’m off to visit the good Chiropractor tonight to get a quick adjustment and then it’s home for knitting and cooking burgers. Blah, I know, but they’re good with a honey mustard dressing and some broccoli slaw on the side. I’m salivating at the very thought.

 

Leave a Reply

