Knitables · Randomly on a...

What to Knit…

>I am leaving for the 2014 Reebok CrossFit Games North Central Regional tomorrow with Boyfriend at approximately 5:30 a.m.

>We will be volunteering for the whole weekend.

>I make a habit of forgetting that time exists…especially since I’ll need to be awake at around 4 a.m..

>This feels inhumane.

>At approximately 4 p.m. today, I texted Boyfriend with the almost paniced message

Oh my god what knitting am I going to bring?!

>This doesn’t seem like a tough decision, but because of how indecisive I’ve been lately with my knitting, I’m thinking this decision will be harder to determine than normal.

>I could keep knitting on the blanket for Boyfriends’ Cousin who is having her baby boy in a few months. It’s about 70% through the main color and I have a ton of secondary color to add to it.

>Or I could knit the handspun sweater for the babe.

>Or I could cast on some fingerless mitts from the stash.

>Or I could cast on a sweater from the stash

>Or I could just work on a simple cowl or scarf from the stash.

>Or…or…or…

>So basically I have no clue what I’m going to knit, what pattern to take along or what yarn to use. No. Clue.

>It has to be easy, because I’ll be moving around a lot during the weekend as a volunteer. Boyfriend and I are usually always exhausted during the event, but I still like to have the opportunity to knit something. It’ll help me wind down at the end of the night and of course there’s the 2.5 hours to drive to Chicago!

>I can’t seem to just bring myself to knitting a plain garterstitch scarf or a gaptastic cowl. That would just be annoying.

>I suppose I could knit the socks I’ve been avoiding for the past few weeks… Socks just seem so eh…right now.

I guess I’ll just have to do some stash diving and see what I can find tonight. There will be much ruminating and time on Ravelry tonight.

 

Leave a Reply

