Uncategorized

Tough Times

I am struggling with a lot of things right now and I am finding it very hard to keep my spirits high enough to prevent tears from furiously falling down my face.

I am 30 days away from being married and I’m staring down the barrel of unemployment. I am considering going back to school, which I never thought I’d do. I am considering going into business for myself, which I’ve always dreamed of doing, but never thought it would ever happen.

Basically, my quarterlife crisis is hitting two years late. And way too close to my wedding day.

So I have to keep asking myself: what do I love to do?

  • Knit
  • Talk about knitting
  • Play with yarn
  • Write about…anything
  • Talk

So how do I combine all these things?

If I started a podcast, would anyone even listen?

If I started selling my knits on etsy, would anyone buy?

If I started dyeing and selling yarn from my kitchen would anyone be interested?

Am I just being insane and should I just not be thinking about these things?

I don’t know anymore….

**Wedding shawl is about 10 rows from being done. Fiance’s socks just need heels. The wedding is 30 days away.

I hate failing.

Leave a Reply

