Uncategorized

A New Chapter

It has been such a whirlwind of a month and it’s just going to get more crazy!

Friday is my last day working at my Recruiting job. My wedding is a week away. I am starting a new position right after the honeymoon. Fiance moves in right after the wedding.

So I’m doing the three most stressful things a person can do all at once.

So on the job front: I was struggling really badly at the recruiting job and it just kind of dawned on me that it wasn’t the best fit anymore. I hold no ill will toward the company or the people I work with, and I leave on Friday with my head held high. I can’t wait to see what successes lie ahead for this office.

I took a job as a writer for a non-profit organization. It’s part time hours and I’ll be making the same amount I make now, but I get Fridays off, which is fantastic and will allow me to knit more as well as have a little more sanity and a cleaner house.

I can also start designing knitwear a little more. My mittens and Amy Pond scarf are a hit, so it’s exciting to be able to offer more products out there.

Now. Onto the knitting front: My wedding shawl is done! There’s a picture on Ravelry but I’m trying to keep it under wraps for the most part until I have a wedding dress on underneath it. I have finished Fiance’s socks, too. They’re both draped over the dresser in the bedroom.

I am working on a Scoreboard cowl as part of the KAL with Cream City Yarn. I did not do Packers’ Colors, but went jewel tones with the coloring. Luckily the Packers are kicking butt so I have a lot of the ironstone showing up. The third game was so long and requires a lot of rows so I’m almost halfway through the length I want it to be. The darker color also dyes my hands blueish purple. It’s lovely.

  YARN: KnittingNotions Sport Weight: Colors Ironstone and Lavender. Size 7 needle.

I am also working on a Bifrost scarf from Infinite Twist. I love it- it’s so simple and beautiful and I can’t wait to have pictures taken with it on the wedding day at the salon while I get my hair done.

Finally, the weather is changing and it’s getting chilly again; which thrills me to no end. I am going to be casting on an Owls sweater by Kate Davis out of Cascade Eco. I have two skeins of the beige/ecru twist and can’t wait to work on it.

This week will be pretty nutty. I have off the whole week but I’ll be spending a lot of time at Fiance’s packing boxes and bringing them home so the move is easier during the honeymoon. I also need to clean the apartment so it looks presentable when we have 12 people in there for the gift opening on Sunday morning. Tonight I am building our centerpieces and printing the programs for the wedding. And then I’m organizing more in the bedroom and finishing laundry.

So you know…craziness.

Leave a Reply

