Uncategorized

Monday Madness

 

I made an amazing Buffalo Chicken casserole last week for dinner. The grocery store had no spaghetti squash so I picked up some flax angel hair pasta and they also didn’t have ground chicken (c’mon Sentry. get your shit together!) so we did ground turkey. It is so good I’m already anticipating the day when I can make it again…I think this picture makes it look horribly unappealing, but it was seriously one of the best things I’ve made in a long time.


I started the Flax Light last week night. it’s this awesome pattern by TinCanKnits and I’ve pulled out my Shelridge Farms Soft Touch Heather from the Bridesmaids shawls that I am deeply in love with. I’m also using the ChiaoGoo needles that Husband got me for Christmas. Can’t wait to get into the meat of this sweater. It’s my first fingering weight sweater so I hope it turns out really cozy and flattering on me.

I’ve been taken over by monogamous knitting now that I’m under the deadline to finish the baby stuff for my cousin’s shower this weekend. I’ve gotten one thing done and I’m close to finishing the first part of the second. I basically just have a lot of knitting to do and then it’ll be done. Hopefully in time. I may end up working on it on the way to the shower, as I do.

I am beyond tired today- I fell asleep on the floor of the living room last night. I was on the floor because my back really hurt and my sciatic nerve kept spasming, so I got into a really odd-looking position and cuddled up under a fleece blanket and crashed. Hard. Husband told me this morning that I fell asleep at about 9, he woke me up a couple times because I was snoring (in my infinite wisdom, sleep me decided it was a good idea to bury my face in the pillow) and then finally woke me up to go to bed. I slept straight through the night, other than to pry blankets out of my loving husband’s hands because he is a blanket thief. I then overslept and didn’t have any coffee before driving to work. Only one workout and a little bit of knitting with the gals and I’ll be going back home to a shower and more sleep. I slept for 10 hours last night and I don’t feel like it was enough. I could have totally kept going. Shows you just how tired I am lately.

I’m publishing this from my car, on my phone. Because I make it to the gym ridiculously early for the workout and I feel like a weirdo wandering around ‘warming up’ for an hour, which is really just me laying on the foam roller trying to get my back to release. Details.

So I suppose I should put an image in this post- you all like pictures, right? I guess you can see the ‘small and nondescript’ shots of the blankets I’m working on. The crocheting was super cute on the first one I finished and now I’m knitting like a madwoman on another.

  
That’s all for today. I really can’t wait to sleep tonight.

Leave a Reply

