Knitables · Patterns · Randomly on a...

A Little Pick-Me-Up

I’m officially a full-time freelance writer! The last time I wrote I was uncertain about my future, but there’s no more uncertainty! I am very happy about the decision that was made at the end of the month and all is well! I have plenty of opportunities, Critical Sheep is working hard and it’s all great! It’s FUNEmployment. I wish I had made this decision years ago! I feel like making the decision to work for yourself takes a lot of guts, and it’s probably better that I didn’t do it until now; I lacked the gumption to do it all until freedom was thrust upon me.

I’m writing this on my brand new MacBook! The 2007 Black Macbook has finally bit it and we made the decision to add yet another laptop to the house. I think that brings us up to 6 or 7 computers. We’re nerds, what more could you ask for?

I’m really loving the whole sleeping until I want to thing of being my own boss. My hours are whenever I want them to be. And I can be as creative as I want in the hours when creativity is the most effective for me. I, being my own boss, set the dress code too: No Pants Tuesdays are awesome!

I’m also getting a ton of knitting done. I’ve created a bunch of dice bags to sell on the Critical Sheep Etsy page and I’m working on a sample for both three skeins of D4 and 14 Tribbles. AND I’m working on a sample for Cream City for a class I’m teaching.


So for now, because it’s gloomy and cloudy and dark today and I can’t get a good picture of anything to save my life, here’s an in-progress shot of my knitting. Color is Chameleon, but came out exactly like Lifespring, so there’s that.

Have a great Tuesday, everyone!

 

One thought on “A Little Pick-Me-Up

  1. I need to take the step to start working for myself. I don’t know that I’d want to work as a writer, though I probably could…I certainly have opinions about things. Perhaps it’s time I get paid for that. I don’t know. I’m all lacking in my creativity bubble lately. ::sigh:: Knitting just hasn’t been happening. ::sigh::

Leave a Reply

