Knitables

Ravel it!

I’m now obsessed with Ravelry.com, a Web site dedicated to showing off projects and getting ideas for projects of the knitting and crocheting nature. I find it mentioned a lot on other Web sites and blogs concerning knitting so I thought I’d check it out. I quickly made myself a profile and started updating my projects. While I don’t have many on it, I put the three projects I’m currently working on: My slouchy shrug turned Scarf, the Garter Stitch scarf for Tim, The Morningside Neckwarmer from Brooklyn Tweed, and my fingerless gloves. I can’t wait to continue updating and putting pictures of my projects up!

If you’re an avid knitter, check out the site and you’ll get a lot of different ideas that make your hands twitch with anticipation and your pocketbook yearn to be emptied for the use of great yarns!

Leave a comment